Apply for a Medical Marijuana Card in Nevada

Talk to a licensed doctor today and get approved or get your money back, 100% guaranteed.
Card Benefits

Wondering Why You Should Get Your Medical Card?

Having your medical marijuana card in Nevada can change things.
Tailored Treatment Options

With a medical marijuana card, patients gain access to a wide range of medical cannabis products specifically tailored to address various health concerns. Additionally, cardholders under certain conditions may be able to cultivate marijuana.

Legal Protection

While cannabis use is legal in Nevada, having your medical marijuana card proves to law enforcement and employers that you are using cannabis for a qualified medical condition for which a doctor has certified medical cannabis for your condition

Age Limit

To buy cannabis recreationally, you must be at least 21 years old. However, you may become a medical marijuana patient at age 18 years old. Having your medical cannabis card allows you access to cannabis at a younger age if you have a health condition which cannabis may benefit.

Holistic Healthcare

Medical marijuana can offer a more holistic approach, minimizing the reliance on pharmaceutical drugs and other medications that may lead to dependency or adverse reactions.

Patient Support

Your doctor can help you understand dosage recommendations, potential side effects, and any interactions with other medications. Also, they are there to ensure you have a safe and effective experience with medical marijuana.


With a medical cannabis card, you may save up to 10% on the state Excise Tax. The tax amount may vary depending on local regulations, but nonetheless medical cannabis users save exponentially more than recreational users.

How To Get Your Card

Getting your MMJ card in Nevada is simple with PrestoDoctor.

Book an appointment with PrestoDoctor

Speak to a doctor at PrestoDoctor and get approved for your Nevada medical marijuana card online. 

The appointment with our certified medical cannabis doctors is only $89.99. If you are not approved, you will get your money back!

Get approved for your MMJ card

Upon receiving a recommendation from the certified doctor, complete the Patient Registry Application available on the Nevada Department of Health’s website.

Next, you will need to pay the Nevada state registration fee. This is found within your patient portal. 

Start visiting licensed dispensaries!

Once approved, you will receive your medical marijuana card by mail. Cards are mailed within 7-10 business days.

Once you’ve either printed out your card or received it in the mail, you may start visiting dispensaries and enjoying your medical marijuana cardholder benefits.

Get Your Card Today

Same-day appointments available 7 days a week!

Required Documents:

You’ll need the following documents to apply for your Nevada MMJ card:

Proof of Identity

The following are acceptable proof of identity:

Doctor Approval (we provide this after your appointment)

After approval, you must apply with the state:

Qualifying Conditions

In order to obtain a medical marijuana card in Nevada, it is crucial to meet the qualifying medical conditions set forth by the state. To be eligible for a medical marijuana card in Nevada, individuals must have one or more of the following qualifying medical conditions:


Here are the most frequently asked questions about Nevada's Medical Program.

Patients may register online to the Nevada Medical Marijuana System. Patients will register as a new user and create a profile. Patients must print and fill out the application as well as scan and upload their driver's license/state ID to the portal. 

Once the application is filled out, applicants can scan and upload the document to the registration portal.

Upon submitting your application, you must pay a state registration fee to complete your application.

Nevada cultivation laws are based on conditions. 

Medical marijuana patients may only home cultivate if they fall into one or more of the following exceptions:

  • There is no dispensary in the county where you live or you do not live within 25 miles of a dispensary
  • There was no dispensary operating within 25 miles of where you live when you first applied for your card and have not had a lapse in registration
  • If you are unable to travel to a dispensary due to illness or lack of transportation
  • If the dispensaries in the county in which you live are unable to supply the strain of marijuana necessary for your medical condition


Adult-use cultivation is only permitted if you reside 25 miles or more away from a dispensary. No residence may have more than 12 plants at any one time.

Patients must be 18 years or older to get an Nevada state recommendation from PrestoDoctor. If you are under 18, you must apply with a caregiver.

The cost for your doctor appointment with PrestoDoctor is $89.99 (1-year evaluation) or $109.99 (2-year evaluation). You’ll only be billed if you are approved for your medical marijuana card. In the event of a denial, rest assured, there is no charge, as we offer a 100% money-back guarantee.

Arkansas charges a non-refundable application processing fee of $50 (1 year) or $100 (2 years). This is not part of your PrestoDoctor appointment price.

Nevada allows for medical marijuana reciprocity and allows out-of-state medical marijuana patients to purchase, possess, and use medical marijuana in Nevada.

Medical documentation is encouraged, however it is not required. It is up to your physician to decide if you have a qualifying medical condition.

No, cannabis is legal for Adult-use in Nevada which means anyone 21+ can purchase, possess, and use cannabis product.

If you are under 21, having a medical card is the only way to use cannabis products in Nevada.

Yes, you must be a resident of Nevada to get a Nevada medical marijuana card. Unfortunately, the state does not make exceptions.

To find a list of PrestoDoctor' recommended Nevada dispensaries, click here.

Qualified patients are allowed to possess 2.5 ounces of usable cannabis

Your Nevada medical marijuana card will come in the mail within 7-10 business days. However, after you apply and submit payment you will receive a temporary letter of approval which may be used for 60 days from the date of issuance.

Nevada state recommendations are valid for either 1 or 2 years, depending on the duration approved by your doctor on your written certification. Cardholders may apply for a renewal at least 30 days before the expiration date on the current medical card.

More Information On Nevada

Once the doctor approves you for medical cannabis, you will then need to generate an application packet. You can do that via the following steps:

  • Register for an account here: (click “Register as a Cardholder”)
  • Find a scanner and scan the back-side of your Nevada driver’s license / ID card. Scan as a JPG, PNG or TIF file at 300 DPI or greater.


**Your login credentials are your driver’s license number and selected password. You must “Register as Cardholder” prior to logging in.

After you are registered, you will then need to login, generate, and download the application packet. You will receive a PDF file that you will then email to [email protected] once you have it ready.

Your doctor will then sign and email back a copy of the Attending Healthcare Provider Statement. Once you have the completed PDF document, you can scan and upload all completed application documents to your computer and upload them to the Nevada State Portal.

Please note that the state will charge an additional fee of $50 for your medical card to be valid for 1 year, or, $100 for your medical card to be valid for 2 years. Once all documents are uploaded and fees are paid click “Submit”.

The state will then process your application within 24-72 hours after submission. If all documents are correct, you will receive an email with a temporary copy of your Nevada medical cannabis identification card. Your official card will generally arrive from the state within 7-10 days.

You can renew your ID card up to 60 days before its expiration date. The renewal process is similar to your initial registration. You will need to submit a new written physician certification (after being approved by a doctor), a current government issued ID photograph, and a completed application. 

The renewal process takes up to 4 weeks. Medical marijuana cardholders will receive their card in the mail within 10 business days once the application is approved

  • The Nevada Medical Marijuana Act states that employers are not required to accommodate employees who use medical marijuana
  • It is illegal to consume marijuana in a hotel room or casino in Nevada
  • Marijuana may not be consumed anywhere in public or in public buildings
  • It is illegal for a marijuana user in Nevada to possess firearms

Caregivers must also register with the state of Nevada to obtain a registry card permitting them to possess and dispense up to 2.5 ounces of medical marijuana on behalf of their patient. 

To become a designated caregiver, applicants must complete the designated caregiver application. Once the patient has registered, they may add a caregiver. Click on the check next to “I will have a caregiver.” Then, follow the same registration process again and upload the caregiver’s government issued ID card.

  • A cardholder may only have 1 caregiver
  • A caregiver can only be a caregiver to 1 cardholder
  • A cardholder cannot be a caregiver to another cardholder


Caregiver’s must also pay a registration fee

Nevada recognize’s medical marijuana cards from other states as long as patients have a registered medical ID card and as long as they abide by the legal possession limits.

Ready to sign up?

Our team is ready to help you get your Medical Marijuana Card today.

Book Your Appointment: